Faculty Directory

Gerald Teramae

Gerald Teramae

HEAD OF SCHOOL • gteramae@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Educational Administration – University of Hawai’i at Manoa
BA in Elementary Education – University of Hawai’i at Manoa
PD in Elementary Education – University of Hawai’i at Manoa

At IPA since 2014

Gerald Teramae has been a teacher and school administrator in both the public and private schools. Gerald was an elementary school teacher at Mai’li Elementary School, Kalihi Uka Elementary School and Honowai Elementary School. He has been a school administrator at Waipahu Intermediate School, Nanakuli Intermediate and High School, Ali’iolani Elementary School, Jarrett Middle School and Kalani High School. His most recent administrative position has been at Iolani as Dean of Lower School.

All Faculty

Acuna Cipriano Jr.

Cipriano Acuna, Jr.

Security & Facilities • cacuna@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2016

Hope Addison

Elementary Counselor • haddison@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2016

Warren Andrade

Warren Andrade

Secondary Art • wandrade@ipahawaii.org

Leeward Community College
Pacific Martime Academy

At IPA since 2008

Mike Armstrong

Mike Armstrong, Jr.

Elementary Physical Education • marmstrong@ipahawaii.org

BA in Public Administration – University of Hawaii at West Oahu

At IPA since 2007

Darci Asato-Garcia

Darci Asato-Garcia

Grade 3 • dasatogarcia@ipahawaii.org

BEd; University of Hawaii at Manoa
PD in Education; University of Hawaii at Manoa

At IPA since 2007

Ruth Ann Babas

Ruth Ann Babas

Elementary Music • rbabas@ipahawaii.org

BM in Vocal Performance – University of Hawai’i at Manoa

At IPA since 2004

Doug Blackington

Doug Blackington

Secondary Physics/Chemistry • dblackington@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Laura Boles

English • lboles@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Michelle Bradley

Michelle Bradley

Secondary Vice Principal • mbradley@ipahawaii.org

BA in Interdisciplinary Studies: Science Education – University of Hawai’i at Manoa

At IPA since 2006

Seth Brownold

Physical Education • sbrownold@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Steven Caley

Steven Caley

Secondary Principal • scaley@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Amber Camacho

Amber Camacho

Administrative Assistant • acamacho@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2016

Stephanie Capen

Stephanie Capen

Secondary Curriculum Coordinator • scapen@ipahawaii.org

PhD in Educational Foundations – University of Hawaii at Manoa

At IPA since 2017

Tiny Chuberko

Virginia “Tiny” Chuberko

Grade K Teacher's Aide • tchuberko@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2008

Zach Chuberko

Security & Facilities • facilities@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Steve Cleveland

Steve Cleveland

Secondary History • scleveland@ipahawaii.org

BA in Criminal Justice – California State University, Sacramento
Credential in Social Studies – California State University, Sonoma

At IPA since 2015

Lisa Dalida

Lisa Dalida

Accounts Receivable Manager • Ldalida@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2013

Katie Davis

Katie Davis

Elementary Art • kdavis@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Elementary Education – Lehigh University
BA in Art – Lafayette College
BA in Economics & Business – Lafayette College

At IPA since 2013

J'Lyn Davis

J’Lyn Davis

Receptionist • jdavis@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2016

Megan Demesillo

Megan Demesillo

Supervisor of Technology • mdemesillo@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2008

Shannon Dube

Shannon Dube

Grade 2 • sdube@ipahawaii.org

BEd in Elementary Education – Kings College
Bof in Physical Education and Sports Studies – University of Alberta

At IPA since 2017

Brandi Dul

Brandi Dul

Secondary Art/Theatre • bdul@ipahawaii.org

BFA – University of Texas, Austin

At IPA since 2011

Maciej Dul

Maciej Dul

Facilities • mdul@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2016

Sheena Fajardo

Grade 2 Teacher • sfajardo@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Montessori – Chaminade University of Honolulu
BA in Psychology – University of Hawaii at Manoa

At IPA since 2017

Terry Fuller

Terry Fuller

Elementary Science • tfuller@ipahawaii.org

BEd – University of Hawai’i at Manoa

At IPA since 2014

Laura Guzman

Laura Angel Guzman

Secondary Spanish • lguzman@ipahawaii.org

Med – University of Phoenix
BS in International Business – Brigham Young University, Hawaii

At IPA since 2010

Nick Hall

Nick Hall

Secondary History • nhall@ipahawaii.org

PhD in History – University of Southern California
MA in History – University of Southern California
MA in Interdisciplinary Humanities – New York University
BM in Music – UC Santa Barbara  

At IPA since 2015

Jordan Hanson

Jordan Hanson

Secondary English • jhanson@ipahawaii.org

MFA in Creative Writing with a Concentration in Creative Nonfiction – Sarah Lawrence College
BA in English and Women Studies – University of Hawaii at Manoa

At IPA since 2017

Ellie Healy

Ellie Healey

Secondary Music • ehealey@ipahawaii.org

BS in Music Education – Michigan State University

At IPA since 2016

Kui Hew Len

Kui Hew Len

Health Aide • khewlen@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Cara Jones

Cara Jones

Registrar • cjones@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2016

Katherine Jones

Sustainability & Innovation Coordinator • kjones@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Linas Kalvaitis

Math & Theory of Knowledge • lkalvaitis@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Lawrence Kama

Lawrence Kama

Facilities • lkama@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2014

Starr Kekoa

Starr Kekoa

Grade K Teacher's Aide • skekoa@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2009

Katie Keohohou

Katie Keohohou

Secondary Biology & Chemistry • kkeohohou@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Secondary Education – Hawai’i Pacific Univesity
BA in Biology – University of Hawai’i at Manoa

At IPA since 2016

Shanon Kimura

Technology Integration Specialist • skimura@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Be-Jay Kodama

Be-Jay Kodama

Director of Advancement • bkodama@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Kumi Kojima

Japanese • kkojima@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Jene Komine

Jené Komine

Secondary Art • jkomine@ipahawaii.org

BA in Art – University of Hawaii

At IPA since 2016

Makana Kuahiwinui

Makana Kuahiwinui

Olelo Teacher • makuahiwinui@ipahawaii.org

AA, BEd, AA in Hawaiian Studies in Elementary Education – University of Hawaiʻi West Oʻahu

At IPA since 2011

Momi Kuahiwinui

Momi Kuahiwinui

Grade K • mkuahiwinui@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Elementary Education – University of Phoenix
BA in Hawaiian Pacific Studies – University of Hawai’i at West Oahu

At IPA since 2005

Alyssa Kuffel

Alyssa Kuffel

Secondary Science • akuffel@ipahawaii.org

BS in Elementary Education – Minnesota State Mankato

At IPA since 2016

Lisa Lariscy

Lisa Lariscy

Elementary Curriculum Coordinator • llariscy@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Curriculum Studies in STEM – University of Hawaii
MA in Elementary Education – University of Phoenix
BS in Geology – University of South Alabama

At IPA since 2017

Seth Lee-Yee

Seth Lee-Yee

Grade 3 • sleeyee@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Ashley Leon

Ashley Leon

Grade 1 • aleon@ipahawaii.org

BA in Elementary Education – Trinity Western University

At IPA since 2012

Andrew Marchetto-Ryan

Andrew Marchetto-Ryan

College Counselor • amarchettoryan@ipahawaii.org

MA in Teaching – Duke University
BA in Math – Alvernia University
BS in Chemistry – Alvernia University
BS in Forensic Science – Alvernia University

At IPA since 2015

Sayoko Minami

Sayoko Minami

Secondary Japanese • sminami@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Elissa Minamishin

Elissa Minamishin

Dean of Student Life & Leadership • eminamishin@ipahawaii.org

BA in Kinesiology – Occidental College

At IPA since 2015

Tricia Murata

Tricia Murata

Creative Design Specialist • tmurata@ipahawaii.org

PhD in Zoology – University of Hawai’i at Manoa
BSc in Biology – University of Victoria, BC

At IPA since 2016

Kent Nakata

Kent Nakata

Director of Technology & Director of Facilities • knakata@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Eileen Novak

Eileen Novak

Director of Admission, Director of Summer and After School Enrichment • enovak@ipahawaii.org

AAS in Marketing – Hudson Valley Community College

At IPA since 2005

Jorge Ochoa

Jorge Ochoa

Secondary Math • jochoa@ipahawaii.org

BA, JD – Pace University

At IPA since 2014

Kevin “KC” Odell

Theatre • kodell@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Nicole Ogimi

Grade 4 • nogimi@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Evelyn Okimoto

Secondary Office Assistant • eokimoto@ipahawaii.org

BA in Anthropology – Lawrence University

At IPA since 2017

Marissa Page

Science & Design Tech • mpage@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Camille Pinard

Camille Pinard

Human Resources Director • cpinard@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Fei Rao

Fei Rao

Elementary Chinese Teacher • frao@ipahawaii.org

MPA in Public Administration – University of Southern California

At IPA since 2017

Tommy Reyes-Huynh

Tommy Reyes-Huynh

Secondary Physical Education • treyeshuynh@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2007

Steve Ross

Steve Ross

Elementary Principal • sross@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Educational Leadership – University of Hawai’i at Manoa
MA in Educational Counseling – University of Phoenix
BA in Elementary Education – Central Connecticut State University

At IPA since 2012

Rebecca Rudder

Rebecca Rudder

Grade K • rrudder@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Reading – Auburn University
BS in Family and Consumer Sciences – Lipscomb University and Auburn University

At IPA since 2006

Carolyn Abraham Smith

Carolyn Abraham Smith

Finance Manager • csmith@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Jessica Spencer

Jessica Spencer

Secondary Counselor • JSpencer@ipahawaii.org

BA in Psychology – Human Services – Framingham State University
MA in School Counseling – Assumption College

At IPA since 2017

Jacqueline Stanton

Jacqueline Stanton

Grade 1 • jstanton@ipahawaii.org

MS in Curriculum and Instruction – Dominican University of California
BA – University of California, San Francisco
BA in Elementary Education – University of Hawai’i at Manoa

At IPA since 2012

Jeff Sumitani

Jeff Sumitani

Technology Support • jsumitani@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Greg Terhune

Greg Terhune

Director of Athletics • gterhune@ipahawaii.org

MPA in Public Administration – University of Hawai’i at Manoa
BS in Career and Technical Education – Ferris State University
RAA – Registered Athletic Administrator

At IPA since 2012

Adeline Tran

English • atran@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Lisa Uesugi

Grade 5 • luesugi@ipahawaii.org

BA in Elementary Education – Chaminade University

At IPA since 2016

Tina Vanyo

Math • tvanyo@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Shannon Vasilash

Shannon Vasilash

Administrative Office Manager / Executive Assistant to the Head of School • svasilash@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2010

Joseph Villaluz

Joseph Villaluz

Grade 5 • jvillaluz@ipahawaii.org

BA, Minor: Education in History – U.C. Santa Cruz
MA in Elementary Education – San Francisco State University

At IPA since 2017

Kerri Vincent

Kerri Vincent

Elementary Office Manager • kvincent@ipahawaii.org

AS in Food Service Management; Kapiolani Community College

At IPA since 2004

Stan Vincent

Stan Vincent

Secondary Science • svincent@ipahawaii.org

MA in Education Administration – Pepperdine University
BS in Biology – The Citadel

At IPA since 2005

Austin Wandasan

Digital Art & Art • awandasan@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Aiddy Weisbecker

Aiddy Weisbecker

Secondary Spanish • aweisbecker@ipahawaii.org

MA – University of Hawaii at Manoa

At IPA since 2007

Owen Williams

English • owilliams@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Aja Woodman

Aja Woodman

Administrative Assistant of Admission • awoodman@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2017

Sabine Yamamura

Sabine Yamamura

Secondary History • syamamura@ipahawaii.org

BA in English – Brigham Young University, Hawai’i

At IPA since 2006

Annelise Yee

Computer Science & Design Tech • ayee@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Debbie Yoshino

Debbie Yoshino

Elementary and Secondary Computer Science Teacher/Technology Integration Specialist • dyoshino@ipahawaii.org

MS in Computer Science – Stanford University
MBA in Finance – University of Hawai’i Shidler College of Business
BS in Math and Computational Sciences – Stanford University

At IPA since 2015