Secondary Faculty

Secondary Faculty

Warren Andrade

Warren Andrade

Secondary Art • wandrade@ipahawaii.org

Leeward Community College Pacific Martime Academy At IPA since 2008
Doug Blackington

Doug Blackington

Secondary Physics/Chemistry • dblackington@ipahawaii.org

MS in Curriculum and Instruction – National University
PD in Secondary Life and Physical Sciences – National University
BA in Biology – UC, Santa Cruz

 

At IPA since 2017

Laura Boles

Laura Boles

Secondary English • lboles@ipahawaii.org

BA in English and Religious Studies – University of Toronto
MA in Teaching English – New York University

 

At IPA since 2018

Michelle Bradley

Michelle Bradley

Secondary Vice Principal • mbradley@ipahawaii.org

BA in Interdisciplinary Studies: Science Education – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

 

At IPA since 2006

Seth Brownold

Seth Brownold

Secondary Physical Education • sbrownold@ipahawaii.org

MEd – New England College
BA in American Studies – Dickinson College

 

At IPA since 2018

Stephanie Capen

Stephanie Capen

Secondary Curriculum Coordinator • scapen@ipahawaii.org

PhD in Educational Foundations – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
MEd in Educational Foundations – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
BS in Physics – Eastern Nazarene College

 

At IPA since 2017

Steve Cleveland

Steve Cleveland

Secondary History • scleveland@ipahawaii.org

BA in Criminal Justice – California State University, Sacramento

Credential in Social Studies – California State University, Sonoma

 

At IPA since 2015

Brandi Dul

Brandi Dul

Secondary Art/Theatre • bdul@ipahawaii.org

BFA – University of Texas, Austin

 

At IPA since 2011

Laura Angel Guzman

Laura Angel Guzman

Secondary Spanish • lguzman@ipahawaii.org

MEd – University of Phoenix

BS in International Business – Brigham Young University, Hawaiʻi

 

At IPA since 2005

Nicholas Hall

Nick Hall

Secondary History • nhall@ipahawaii.org

PhD in History – University of Southern California
MA in History – University of Southern California
MA in Interdisciplinary Humanities – New York University
BM in Music – UC Santa Barbara

 

At IPA since 2015

Jordan Hanson

Jordan Hanson

Secondary English • jhanson@ipahawaii.org

MFA in Creative Writing with a Concentration in Creative Nonfiction – Sarah Lawrence College

BA in English and Women Studies – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

 

At IPA since 2017

Ellie Healey

Ellie Healey

Secondary Music • ehealey@ipahawaii.org

BS in Music Education – Michigan State University

 

At IPA since 2016

Placeholder for Trustee headshot

Justin Hong

Secondary STEM • jhong@ipahawaii.org

MBA – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

BA in Psychology – Brigham Young University, Hawaiʻi

 

At IPA since 2019

Linas Kalvaitis

Linas Kalvaitis

Secondary Math; Secondary Theory of Knowledge • lkalvaitis@ipahawaii.org

MS in Anthropology – University of New Mexico

BA in Mathematics – New England College

 

At IPA since 2018

Kathryn Keohohou

Katie Keohohou

Secondary Biology & Chemistry • kkeohohou@ipahawaii.org

MEd in Secondary Education – Hawai’i Pacific University

BA in Biology – University of Hawai’i at Mānoa

 

At IPA since 2016

Shannon Kimura

Shanon Kimura

Technology Integration Specialist • skimura@ipahawaii.org

MA in Philosophy – Claremont Graduate University

BA in Philosophy – Bethel College Indiana

 

At IPA since 2018

Kumi Kojima

Kumi Kojima

Secondary Japanese • kkojima@ipahawaii.org

MA in Teaching a Second Language – Hawaiʻi Pacific University

BA in Education – Shizuoka University in Japan

 

At IPA since 2018

Jene Komine

Jené Komine

Secondary Art • jkomine@ipahawaii.org

BA in Art – University of Hawaiʻi

 

At IPA since 2016

Makana Kuahiwinui

Makana Kuahiwinui

Olelo Teacher • makuahiwinui@ipahawaii.org

AA, BEd, AA in Hawaiian Studies in Elementary Education – University of Hawaiʻi West Oʻahu

At IPA since 2011

Alyssa Kuffel

Alyssa Kuffel

Secondary Science • akuffel@ipahawaii.org

BS in Elementary Education – Minnesota State Mankato

 

At IPA since 2016

Andrew Marchetto-Ryan

Andrew Marchetto-Ryan

College, Career and Life Readiness Counselor • amarchettoryan@ipahawaii.org

MA in Teaching – Duke University
BA in Math – Alvernia University
BS in Chemistry – Alvernia University
BS in Forensic Science – Alvernia University

 

At IPA since 2015

JE McEnerny

JE McEnerney

Secondary Mathematics • jemcenerney@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Sayoko Minami

Sayoko Minami

Secondary Japanese • sminami@ipahawaii.org

MA in East Asian Languages and Literatures – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

 

At IPA since 2017

Elissa Minamishin

Elissa Minamishin

Student Activities Coordinator • eminamishin@ipahawaii.org

BA in Kinesiology – Occidental College

 

At IPA since 2015

Jorge Ochoa

Jorge Ochoa

Secondary Math • jochoa@ipahawaii.org

JD – City University of New York School of Law

BA – Pace University

 

At IPA since 2014

Tommy Reyes-Huynh

Tommy Reyes-Huynh

Secondary Physical Education • treyeshuynh@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2007

Jessica Spencer

Jessica Spencer

Secondary Counselor • JSpencer@ipahawaii.org

MA in School Counseling – Assumption College

BA in Psychology/Human Services – Framingham State University

 

At IPA since 2017

Greg Terhune

Greg Terhune

Director of Athletics • gterhune@ipahawaii.org

MPA in Public Administration – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
BS in Recreation Management – Ferris State University
Alt. Certification in Career and Technical Education – Leeward Community College
RAA – Registered Athletic Administrator

 

At IPA since 2012

Adeline Tran

Adeline Tran

Secondary English • atran@ipahawaii.org

PhD in Comparative Literature – University of California, Berkeley
BA in English – University of California, Berkeley

 

At IPA since 2018

Tina Vanyo

Tina Vanyo

Secondary Math • tvanyo@ipahawaii.org

At IPA since 2018

Stan Vincent

Stan Vincent

Secondary Science • svincent@ipahawaii.org

MA in Education Administration – Pepperdine University
BS in Biology – The Citadel

 

At IPA since 2005

Austin Wandasan

Austin Wandasan

Secondary Digital Art/Art • awandasan@ipahawaii.org

BEd in Secondary Education – University of Hawaiʻi at West Oʻahu

 

At IPA since 2018

Aiddy Weisbecker

Aiddy Weisbecker

Secondary Spanish • aweisbecker@ipahawaii.org

MA – University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

 

At IPA since 2007

Owen Williams

Owen Williams

Secondary English; Secondary Humanities • owilliams@ipahawaii.org

MA in Literature – Washington State University

BA in Theater Studies – Duke University

 

At IPA since 2018

Sabine Yamamura

Sabine Yamamura

Secondary History • syamamura@ipahawaii.org

BA in English – Brigham Young University, Hawaiʻi

 

At IPA since 2006

Annelise Yee

Annelise Yee

Secondary Design Technology; Secondary Computer Science • ayee@ipahawaii.org

MA in Teaching – Rhode Island School of Design
BFA in Jewelry and Metal Smithing – Rhode Island School of Design

 

At IPA since 2018