ISLAND PACIFIC ACADEMY leadership is composed of senior administrative members who make up the Leadership Team, which is responsible for developing policy, overseeing the day-to-day operations, personnel matters, and relationships with constituents.

ISLAND PACIFIC ACADEMY’s Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance, policies, and resources that ensure the school’s sustainability, within the context of how a financial, programmatic, or physical facility issue relates to the school’s overall mission.

Leadership Team

Gerald Teramae headshot

Gerald Teramae

Head of School

Steve Ross

Assistant Head of School

Gail Vannatta headshot

Gail Vannatta

Secondary Principal

Samantha Hodesder headshot

Samantha Hodes-Der

Elementary Principal

Blue placeholder

Gavin Yukitomo

Director of Finance

Jennifer Banquil headshot

Jennifer Banquil

Director of Admissions

Harriet Nedgthe headshot

Harriet Ngethe

Director of Human Resources

headshot image of Kent Nakata

Kent Nakata

Director of Technology

Mike Armstrong headshot

Mike Armstrong

Director of Facilities

Shannon Vasilash

Assistant to the Head of School

Board of Trustees

Martha Camacho

Martha Camacho


headshot of Cayenne Peʻa

Cayenne Peʻa

Vice President

headshot of Peter Young

Peter Young


Del Mochizuki - Board of Trustee member

Del Mochizuki


headshot of Teddi Anderson

Teddi Anderson

Board Member

James Malins

Board Member

Blue square placeholder since there is no image

Keith Ogata


headshot of Dr. Leon Richards Board Member

Dr. Leon Richards

Board Member

Mike Rompel

Mike Rompel

Board Member

headshot of Eric Seitz

Eric Seitz

Board Member

Headshot of Kim Uehisa Board Member

Kim Uehisa

Board Member

headshot of Lance Wilhelm

Lance Wilhelm


Gerald Teramae headshot

Gerald Teramae

Head of School